On Inspiration

I don’t know about you, but I get my inspiration from opening my eyes to see what my Creator comes up with everyday….it’s everywhere. I think it’s a gift to be able to just see! I love water, ocean, sky, trees, flowers, life, nature. I have always loved putting together colors and shapes, whether I made Pillows, Pottery, Painting on Silk or Jewelry. If you catch me in my favorite bead store, watch out! I see the shape of a beautiful stone or pearl and my imagination runs wild! It can be dangerous too because I will put too many designs together and buy too much! I have an over active imagination, there is no stopping it, which has gotten me into trouble because it will sometimes keep me awake at night. For years I have listened to audiobooks at night to get myself to sleep just like a little child. It soothes my mind and relaxes me (most of the time) God has also given me designs as I sleep. All you have to do is ask Him! Amazing! Here is an example on how things come together.

Appleton Farms, Ipswich, MA
Green and Rust Necklace
Rust, Green, Freshwater Pearl, Sterling Silver Necklace
Cranes Beach, Ipswich MA
I would be really interested to find out how you all get your inspiration. Please feel free to leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

